Tomas Bata University in Zlín

Audiovisual Arts

International Relations

The Audiovisual Arts Studio is actively involved in programmes supporting international collaboration.

Partner institutions within the framework of the Erasmus+ programme

  • Erasmushogeschool Brusel, Belgium
  • The Danish Business Academy Minerva, Denmark
  • University of Aarhus, Denmark
  • Tallinn University, Baltic Film and Media School, Estonia
  • Estonian Academy of Arts, Estonia
  • University of Lapland, Finland
  • HAMK University of Applied Scinces, Finland
  • Ecole Nationale Superieure d´Art de Bourges, France
  • Institut d´Arts Visuels d´Órléans, France
  • Ecole Superieure des Arts Appliqués et du Textile, France
  • Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Cyprus College, Cyprus
  • Universität Paderborn, Germany
  • Fachhochschule Dortmund, Germany
  • Volda University College, Norway
  • Akademia Sztuk Pieknych w Krakowie, Poland
  • Akademia Sztuk Pieknych w Katowicach, Poland
  • Akademia Sztuk Pieknych w Lodzi, Poland
  • University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • University of Algarve, Portugal
  • ISMT Coimbra, Portugal
  • Fachhochschule St. Pölten, Austria
  • Ionian University, Greece
  • University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • The Academy of Arts in Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
  • Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Faculty of Architecture, Slovakia
  • Anadolu University, Turkey
  • Yeditepe University, Turkey
  • Yasar University, Turkey
  • The Nottingham Trent University, Great Britain

Bilateral Agreements (Freemovers)

  • Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design, Jerusalem, Israel
  • Hanyang University, Soul, South Korea

Erasmus IP Projects

  • “Intercultural Dimension in European Documentary Film Production” (2009–2011):
    • Vilnius College of Technologies and Design, Lithuania
    • Oulu University of Applied Sciences, Finland
    • Academy of Arts in Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
    • Tomas Bata University in Zlín, Czech Republic
  • “What´s Up After Uni?” (Animation IP, 2012–2014):
    • Estonian Academy of Art, Estonia
    • Volda University College, Norway
    • University of Glamorgan, Wales
    • Tomas Bata University in Zlín, Czech Republic

Faculties and departments